Parent meetings

Home » Parent meetings

We provide a number of opportunities across the school year for parents to be informed about the teaching and learning at Wrenbury.

SPRING TERM
Sharing Afternoon — Wednesday 10 January 2018 between 3.30 and 5pm in school hall.
An opportunity for parents / carers to come into school and share with their child(ren) their Learning Journey books and literacy / numeracy books.

AUTUMN TERM
Pastoral
Base 1 Y1 — Monday 18 September 2017
Base 4 Y5/6 — Tuesday 19 September 2017
Base 2 Y2 — Wednesday 20 September 2017
Base 3 Y3/4 Thursday 21 September 2017

PASTORAL MEETINGS offer parents the opportunity to:

  • meet the class teacher
  • see the classroom and learn about how it the learning envirnoment is organised to promote good teaching and learning
  • find out about the school day, rhythms and routines
  • understand the academic expectations of the year group
  • find out how support can be given at home to promote good parent partnership
  • understand the work of the school in promoting emotional well-being and to safeguard the children in school
  • ask questions

    The powerpoint presentations from each Base teacher are attached.

    PHONICS — How is it taught? What do the children learn? for Base 1 parents
    25 September 2017 at 3pm led by Miss Pitchford

    PASTORAL MEETING for our EYFS New Starters
    25 September 2017 at 3.45pm led by Miss Pitchford

    READING WORKSHOP —
    Monday 9 October 2017 at 6pm led by school staff

    MATHS WORKSHOP
    Monday 20 November 2017 at 6pm led by school staff

    PARENT EVENINGS
    Wednesday 29th November 3.30-5pm led by class teacher — appointmnets necessary
    Thursday 30th November 3.30-6pm led by class teacher — appointments necessary

  • Coming events

    Nantwich Primary Schools
    Break up
    Friday 4th May
    Nantwich Primary Schools
    May bank holiday
    Monday 7th May

    Latest news

    3FBF8B01-6EC8-46CE-9029-424B20D71F31
    2-2 Football Result
    B Cador: Wed 25 Apr 7:15pm
    SingingSoul
    Concert in the community
    B B Cador: Wed 25 Apr 5:57am
    s-l300
    Friendly Football Game
    B Cador: Wed 25 Apr 5:48am
    volunteering1-770x415
    Volunteers needed
    B Cador: Wed 25 Apr 5:42am